Indiependence, Indiependence announces its first lineup including Ash, Editors, The Strypes & Bell X1

Cork indie festival Indiependence has revealed its first lineup today (is it announcement day?)

The festival returns for its 11th year to Deer Farm, Mitchelstown from Friday July 29 – Sunday July 31 and playing will be:

  • Editors
  • Bell X1
  • Ash
  • The Strypes
  • The Kooks
  • Pleasure Beach
  • Idlewild
  • Hudson Taylor
  • The Blizzards
  • Little Hours
  • King Kong Company
  • Brian Deady
  • CC Brez
  • Saint Sister
  • Coasts
  • Stephanie Rainey
  • & more to be announced



Three tiers of early bird tickets for the fest have already sold out, with weekend camping tickets for the festival now on sale at €119.

The Beer Hall Stage, Comedy & Spoken Word, the Silent Disco, Festi-Huts will return and more announcements are imminent as are customary.