Now Reading
Ireland Music Week announces 50 acts, first round of delegates & will remain online this year

Ireland Music Week announces 50 acts, first round of delegates & will remain online this year


Ireland Music Week has announced the 50 acts to play the showcase festival and music conference this year while revealing that there will be no return to venues for 2021 as the uncertainty around live music returning in Ireland continues.

Taking place from Tuesday October 5th to Friday October 8th, Ireland Music Week has announced the following 50 artists, alongside its first round of international delegates for the conference.

Ireland Music Week Line-up

  • Adam Garrett
  • Aonair
  • B4bzy
  • Bicurious
  • Black Pope
  • Bobbi Arlo
  • Cable Boy
  • Chris Conroy
  • Christian Cohle
  • Christian Wethered
  • Citrus Fresh
  • Cooks But We’re Chefs
  • D. McCabe
  • Dea Matrona
  • Dyvr
  • Emileo
  • Emma Langford
  • J Smith
  • Joel Harkin
  • Lauren Ann
  • Loraine Club
  • Lowli
  • May Rosa
  • M(h)aol
  • Maria Kelly
  • Míde Houlihan
  • Mount Palomar
  • Niamh Regan
  • Odd Morris
  • Pastiche
  • Pixie Cut Rhythm Orchestra
  • Pretty Happy
  • Rachel Grace
  • Rebecca Locke
  • Reuben Hester
  • Slaney
  • The Love Buzz
  • The Nation Mourns
  • The Zen Arcade
  • Tolü Makay
  • Tomike
  • Tung in Cheek
  • TV People
  • Twin Diver
  • Will Troy
  • Xona

These 50 acts will play to the festival delegates with Tiny Ark recording the live sets filmed in The Grand Social, Dublin for streaming as with last year, to be broadcast online in 15-minute sets. The broadcasts happen from Tuesday October 5th to Thursday October 7th at 8pm.


The conference will take place across four daytimes from Tuesday October 5th to Friday October 8th.

Angela Dorgan, CEO of First Music Contact, adds: “Selection for IMW is on most developing artists’  ‘to do’ list and brings with it opportunities to develop into international markets and networks. At FMC the artist is central to everything we do, we look forward to supporting the class of 2021 in as many ways as we can and give them the same international opportunities as artists have had before the pandemic”.

International delegates:

See Also
Kylie - Photo credit Erik Melvin copy

Clare McKinney (Domino publishing) / Robert Meijerink (ESNS) / Robin Murray (CLASH) / Jay Taylor (Prescription PR) / Debbie Ball (Create Spark) / Alim Kheraj i-D / Abbie McCarthy (BBC Radio) / Tara Richardson (Q Prime) / Marlon Burton (ATC) / Age Versluis (Friendly Fire) / Brendan Bourke (The Syn) / Marietta Ouzas (Sony) / Corinne Sadki (Le Bureau Export France) / Marie Fol (Keychange) / Ben Buchanan (CAA) / Dev Sherlock (SXSW) / Janet Lopez (Neophonic) / Chris Loomes (DFC, Scotland) / Ollie Rosenblatt (Senbla) / Mahmood Shaikh (Concerted Efforts) / Adam Ryan (The Great Escape)

Ticket info to follow.

Ireland Music Week is supported by The Arts Council, Culture Ireland and CD Baby

Twitter: @irlmusicweek 
Instagram: @irelandmusicweek 
Facebook: @irelandmusicweek

Hey, before you go...

Nialler9 has been covering new music, new artists and gigs for the last 18 years. If you like the article you just read, and want us to publish more just like it, please consider supporting us on Patreon.

What you get as thanks in return...

  • A weekly Spotify playlist only for patrons.
  • Access to our private Nialler9 Discord community
  • Ad-free and bonus podcast episodes.
  • Guestlist & discounts to Nialler9 & Lumo Club events.
  • Themed playlists only for subscribers.
  • Your support enables us to continue to publish articles like this one, make podcasts and provide recommendations and news to our readers.
Become a patron at Patreon!