Now Reading
James Vincent McMorrow – ‘You Know’

James Vincent McMorrow – ‘You Know’


Despite a constant tour for Post-Tropical, James Vincent McMorrow has still found time to give us new music and videos.

Today, he’s announced that the album will receive a deluxe version release on November 10th which will previously unreleased material including ‘When I Leave’, remixes and live solo recordings. One of those songs, ‘You Know’, is a very direct track with warm synth keys, a simple drum beat and James’ falsetto singing “you’re my love / your love is all I ever want,” coming as close to sounding like Bon Iver as he’s ever been.

Bonus Tracklisting

1. When I Leave (bonus track)
2. You Know (bonus track)
3. New Romancers Ft. Moors (bonus track)
4. Red Dust (live / solo version)
5. All Points (live / solo version)
6. Cavalier (1975 remix)
7. Cavalier (DPAT remix)
8. Glacier (Atu remix)

Hey, before you go...

Nialler9 has been covering new music, new artists and gigs for the last 18 years. If you like the article you just read, and want us to publish more just like it, please consider supporting us on Patreon.

What you get as thanks in return...

  • A weekly Spotify playlist only for patrons.
  • Access to our private Nialler9 Discord community
  • Ad-free and bonus podcast episodes.
  • Guestlist & discounts to Nialler9 & Lumo Club events.
  • Themed playlists only for subscribers.

Your support enables us to continue to publish articles like this one, make podcasts and provide recommendations and news to our readers, and be a key part of the music community in Ireland and abroad.

Become a patron at Patreon!