Now Reading
King Krule – ‘Neptune Estate’

King Krule – ‘Neptune Estate’


Update: the album is now streaming below:

Last month King Krule gave us ‘Easy Easy’, the first track from his debut LP 6 Feet Beneath the Moon.

While ‘Easy Easy’ had Archy Marshall’s now established sound intact, this other new album track ‘Neptune Estate’ suggests that the album will not be as straightforward as that song. It’s got a jazzy meandering late-night vibe, not a million miles from King Krule collaborators Mount Kimbie working on a beat tape.

King Krule - Neptune Estate

6 Feet Beneath the Moon is out in less than two weeks on True Panther/ XL on Saturday 24 August on Marshall’s 19th birthday.

6 Feet Beneath the Moon Track list

1. Easy Easy
2. Border Line
3. Has This Hit?
4. Foreign 2
5. Ceiling
6. Baby Blue
7. Cementality
8. A Lizard State
9. Will I Come
10. Ocean Bed
11. Neptune Estate
12. The Krockadile
13. Out Getting Ribs
14. Bathed in Grey