LA Priest unveils first album in five years with new single ‘What Moves’

Kelly Doherty

British indie-popster LA Priest has launched his first album in five years with a brand new, bouncy single – ‘What Moves’.

LA Priest’s second album, titled GENE, is the long-awaited follow-up to 2015’s excellent Inji and is due for release on April 24 via Domino. If ‘What Moves’ is anything to go by, we’re in for an infectiously smooth treat.

Check out the tracklist below.

See Also

Gene tracklist:

  1. Beginning
  2. Rubber Sky
  3. What Moves
  4. Peace Lily
  5. Open My Eyes
  6. Sudden Thing
  7. Monochrome
  8. What Do You See
  9. Kissing of the Weeds
  10. Black Smoke
  11. Ain’t No Love Affair

Hey, before you go...

Nialler9 has been covering new music, new artists and gigs for the last 18 years. If you like the article you just read, and want us to publish more just like it, please consider supporting us on Patreon.

What you get as thanks in return...

  • A weekly Spotify playlist only for patrons.
  • Access to our private Nialler9 Discord community
  • Ad-free and bonus podcast episodes.
  • Guestlist & discounts to Nialler9 & Lumo Club events.
  • Themed playlists only for subscribers.
  • Your support enables us to continue to publish articles like this one, make podcasts and provide recommendations and news to our readers.
Become a patron at Patreon!