Now Reading
Primavera releases stacked 2020 line-up

Primavera releases stacked 2020 line-up


One of the biggest events on the festival calendar, Primavera Sound Barcelona, has announced the line-up for a supremely impressive 2020 edition.

The Barcelona based festival is celebrating its 20th year in action with a balanced mix of legacy giants and up and coming names. Pavement, Massive Attack, The National, Lana Del Rey, The Strokes, and Tyler, the Creator, Disclosure and Bad Bunny are the big names heading up the event.

Elsewhere across the weekend, there will be performances from Bikini Kill, Young Thug, King Princess, Brittany Howard, DJ Shadow, Yo La Tengo, Dinosaur JR, Beck, Brockhampton, Bauhaus, Iggy Pop, King Krule, Chromatics, Bicep, Freddie Gibbs & Madlib, Mavis Staples, Jenny Hval, Kim Gordon, Earl Sweatshirt, Caribou, Kacey Musgraves, Maggie Rogers, Kano, Fontaines DC, Bill Callahan, Honey Dijon, Kurt Vile, Sampa The Great, Hannah Diamond, 100 Gecs, Girl In Red, Big Freedia, Park Hye Jin and many more.

Whilst Primavera is no longer using ‘The New Normal’ branding to indicate gender equality on the line-up as they did last year, this year’s billing appears to follow on the legacy with a major female/non-binary presence. In response to questions on this, Primavera responded that they are “not highlighting this anymore” because for them “the new normal is just normal”. Other festivals could certainly take a leaf out of Primavera’s book.

Check out the full line-up below. Tickets are now on sale for €195+ here.