Now Reading
LCD Soundsystem, Tame Impala, MØ, Savages & more for Roskilde

LCD Soundsystem, Tame Impala, MØ, Savages & more for Roskilde


The biggest Scandinavian festival of them all, Roskilde in Denmark has announced its first 53 artists out of a total of 175 for this year’s edition, which i, as ever, 8 days long, from Saturday 25 June to Saturday 2 July 2016.

Announced today are:

LCD Soundsystem, MØ, Tame Impala, Ghost, Chvrches, Savages, Destroyer, Ghost, Floating Points and many more.

That adds to previous announcements: New Order, PJ Harvey, Red Hot Chili Peppers, Wiz Khalifa and Tenacious D.

Full list of additions:
LCD Soundsystem (US)
Ghost (S)
Kvelertak (N)
S!vas (DK)
Tame Impala (AUS)
Birdy Nam Nam (F)
Chvrches (UK)
Destroyer (CA)
DJ Paypal (DE)
First Hate (DK)
Floating Points UK)
Frank Carter & The Rattlesnakes (UK)
Gaye Su Akyol (TR)
Klub 27 (DK)
The Minds of 99 (DK)
Palace Winter (DK)
Protomartyr (US)
Recondite (DE)
Savages (UK)
Tal National (NE)

LCD Soundsystem, Tame Impala and Mø will play Roskilde Festival 2016

The full lineup is revealed in April. 75,000 full festival tickets and 20,000 one-day tickets are for sale.

Support Nialler9 on Patreon!
Become a patron at Patreon!