Now Reading
Listen to the new Augustus & John EP – Station West

Listen to the new Augustus & John EP – Station West


Last year, the Galway-based duo Mike Smalle & Matteo Grassi AKA Augustus & John released a fine long player of “sunshine jams & melodic mood swings”

A few tracks on Above Water Hull are among my most favourite Irish tracks of the last few years like ‘There Goes My Train’, ‘Crosslines’ and ‘Atur’.

Now the pair have released a five-track EP of new music, seemingly also inspired by locomotion. Station West is the first in series of EPs (the next is called Changing Trains and is out in June). Among the five tracks is a reworking by Irish composer Linda Buckley. it’s on Bandcamp.

Hey, before you go...

Nialler9 has been covering new music, new artists and gigs for the last 18 years. If you like the article you just read, and want us to publish more just like it, please consider supporting us on Patreon.

What you get as thanks in return...

  • A weekly Spotify playlist only for patrons.
  • Access to our private Nialler9 Discord community
  • Ad-free and bonus podcast episodes.
  • Guestlist & discounts to Nialler9 & Lumo Club events.
  • Themed playlists only for subscribers.
  • Your support enables us to continue to publish articles like this one, make podcasts and provide recommendations and news to our readers.

Become a patron at Patreon!