fbpx
Now Reading
Mitski for Dublin 2022 show; hear new song ‘Working For The Knife’

Mitski for Dublin 2022 show; hear new song ‘Working For The Knife’

Avatar

Mitksi has announced an extensive North American and European tour including a Foggy Notions presented show at Vicar Street on Monday 25 April 2022.

Tickets for that show are on sale Friday 9am from Ticketmaster.ie, and a Foggy Notions pre-sale is listed from tomorrow.

The show and the tour comes with a new video ‘Working for the Knife’, a synth number that is “about going from being a kid with a dream, to a grown up with a job, and feeling that somewhere along the way you got left behind. It’s being confronted with a world that doesn’t seem to recognize your humanity, and seeing no way out of it”.

The video was directed by Zia Anger with Ashley Connor directing photography with Mitski leaning into the performative aspects of her live show. The video “represents a performer returning to the same cruel world that gave birth to her.”


‘Working For The Knife’ is Mitski’s first material since 2018’s Be The Cowboy.

Mitski Tour Dates

Thu. Feb. 17, 2022 – Asheville, NC @ The Orange Peel
Fri. Feb. 18, 2022 – Raleigh, NC @ The Ritz
Sat. Feb. 19, 2022 – Atlanta, GA @ The Eastern
Mon. Feb. 21, 2022 – Birmingham, AL @ Iron City
Tue. Feb. 22, 2022 – New Orleans, LA @ Civic Theatre
Thu. Feb. 24, 2022 – Houston, TX @ The Lawn at White Oak Music Hall
Fri. Feb. 25, 2022 – Dallas, TX @ The Factory in Deep Ellum
Sat. Feb. 26, 2022 – Austin, TX @ ACL Live at Moody Theater
Mon. Feb. 28, 2022 – Phoenix, AZ @ The Van Buren
Thu. Mar. 3, 2022 – Los Angeles, CA @ Shrine Exposition Hall
Fri. Mar. 4, 2022 – Oakland, CA @ Fox Theater
Mon. Mar. 7, 2022 – Portland, OR @ Arlene Schnitzer Concert Hall
Wed. Mar. 9, 2022 – Seattle, WA @ Moore Theatre
Sat. Mar. 12, 2022 – Denver, CO @ Ogden Theatre
Mon. Mar. 14, 2022 – St. Paul, MN @ Palace Theatre
Tue. Mar. 15, 2022 – Milwaukee, WI @ The Riverside Theater
Thu. Mar. 17, 2022 – Detroit, MI @ Royal Oak Music Theatre
Fri. Mar. 18, 2022 – Toronto, ON @ Massey Hall
Sat. Mar. 19, 2022 – Montreal, QC @ St-Jean-Baptiste Church
Mon. Mar. 21, 2022 – Boston, MA @ TBD
Thu. Mar. 24, 2022 – New York, NY @ Radio City Music Hall
Fri. Mar. 25, 2022 – Philadelphia, PA @ Franklin Music Hall
Sat. Mar. 26, 2022 – Washington, DC @ The Anthem
Tue. Mar. 29, 2022 – Pittsburgh, PA @ Stage AE
Wed. Mar. 30, 2022 – Louisville, KY @ Old Forester’s Paristown Hall
Thu. Mar. 31, 2022 – Nashville, TN @ Ryman Auditorium

Thu. April 21, 2022 – Bristol, UK @ Marble Factory
Fri. April 22, 2022 – Leeds, UK @ University Stylus
Sat. April 23, 2022 – Glasgow, UK @ Queen Margaret Union
Mon. April 25, 2022 – Dublin, IE @ Vicar Street
Tue. April 26, 2022 – Manchester, UK @ O2 Ritz
Thu. April 28, 2022 – London, UK @ The Roundhouse
Sat. April 30, 2022 – Brussels, BE @ Botanique
Mon. May 2, 2022 – Tourcoing, FR @ Le Grand Mix
Tue. May 3, 2022 – Paris, FR @ Le Cabaret Sauvage
Wed. May 4, 2022 – Amsterdam, NL @ Paradiso
Fri. May 6, 2022 – Zurich, CH @ Les Docks
Sat. May 7, 2022 – Lausanne, CH @ Les Docks
Mon. May 9, 2022 – Berlin, DE @ Metropol
Tue. May 10, 2022 – Copenhagen, DK @ Vega
Wed. May 11, 2022 – Stockholm, SE @ Nalen
Thu. May 12, 2022 – Oslo, NO @ Rockefeller Music Hall
Sat. May 14, 2022 – Hamburg, DE @ Fabrik
Sun. May 15, 2022 – Cologne, DE @ Stollwerck
Tue. May 17, 2022 – Vienna, AU @ WUK
Wed. May 18, 2022 – Prague, CZ @ Rock Cafe
Thu. May 19, 2022 – Munich, DE @ Strom