Now Reading
New releases out today: Aldous Harding, Denzel Curry, Guerilla Toss, Ibibio Sound Machine, Amy Michelle & more

New releases out today: Aldous Harding, Denzel Curry, Guerilla Toss, Ibibio Sound Machine, Amy Michelle & more


Here’s a rundown of new releases on DSPs and physical releases in record shops this week.

Aldous Harding – Warm Chris

New Zealand songwriter and musician of singular intensity partners with John Parish once again for her first album since 2019’s Designer. Plays National Concert Hall April 2023. ‘Lawn’

Guerilla Toss – Famously Alive

New York off-kilter kraut-influenced art-rock band fifth album, their first on Sup Pop.

Denzel Curry – Melt My Eyez See Your Future

The American rapper is mellowing and it suits him on the new album. ‘Walkin’

Ibibio Sound Machine – Electricity

London group’s fourth album was produced by Hot Chip. ‘Protection From Evil’

Tanoki – File New

Irish producer Paul Mahon brings electronic jazz, trip-hop and Farah Elle together on File New, which we premiered here this week.

Niamh Regan – In The Meantime EP

Galway singer-songwriter releases stop gap EP followup to debut album Hemet.

Barrie – Barbara

New York-based singer, songwriter and producer Barrie Lindsay. ‘Concrete’.

Kavinsky – Reborn

French electro and synthwave artist who has collaborated with The Weekend releases first album in 9 years.

Selah Sue – Persona

Belgian artist’s third album. ‘Try To Make Friends’.

Fucked Up – Do All Words Can Do

Canadian heavy rockers release B-sides and rarities from the era of their opus David Comes To Life.

Max Cooper – Unspoken Words

Northern Irish electronic producer’s new album.

Buddy – Superghetto

Compton rapper’s first album in 4 years.

Destroyer – Labyrinthitis

Dan Bejar is back for the cult followers of his esoteric music.

JARV IS… – This is Going to Hurt OST 

Jarvis Cocker and ban have written and performed the original soundtrack for the hit BBC TV series This is Going to Hurt starring Ben Whitshaw.

April – When It Comes To You EP

Six-track EP from the Kildare pop and R&B artist on Atlantic Records.

Amy Michelle – the way i make things feel okay EP

Debut six-track EP release from Mullingar artist who debuted with the Fontaines cover.

Spider – C.O.A. EP

London-based Irish artist, producer, DIY visual artist & alt-pop musician releases a debut EP originally featured on Nialler9.

See Also

Godwin. – The Beginning EP

Limerick rapper God Knows’s brother and podcast guest releases a debut EP.

Hammer – DFR

Northern Irish producer’s EP is named after his dad, who just passed.

Black Midi – Cavalcovers EP

Features covers of Taylor Swift, King Crimson and Captain Beefheart.

fabric presents Leon Vynehall

Latest fabric mix was preceded by a bundle of exclusive tracks from Skee Mask, Or:la and more.

 Sounds of System Breakdown – Desperate Creatures

Third album by Dublin/London three-piece described as “DIY, festival tent, ambiguous, alternative dance music.”

PureGrand  – False Starts

Debut album of confessional millennium pop from Luke Faulkner.

Camp Cope – Running with the Hurricane

Melbourne indie trio’s third album. Bandcamp.

Phife Dawg – Forever

Posthumous album from A Tribe Called Quest rapper. Features Busta Rhymes, Q-Tip, Redman, POS and more.

Hey, before you go...

Nialler9 has been covering new music, new artists and gigs for the last 18 years. If you like the article you just read, and want us to publish more just like it, please consider supporting us on Patreon.

What you get as thanks in return...

  • A weekly Spotify playlist only for patrons.
  • Access to our private Nialler9 Discord community
  • Ad-free and bonus podcast episodes.
  • Guestlist & discounts to Nialler9 & Lumo Club events.
  • Themed playlists only for subscribers.

Your support enables us to continue to publish articles like this one, make podcasts and provide recommendations and news to our readers, and be a key part of the music community in Ireland and abroad.

Become a patron at Patreon!