Now Reading
New Simian Mobile Disco – Audacity of Huge

New Simian Mobile Disco – Audacity of Huge


 Temporary Pleasure might be under four months away from release (14th August) but SMD are sharing the infectious first single ‘Audacity of Huge’ which features Chris Keating of Yeasayer dropping pop culture references all over the shop.

It reminds me of Jesse Rose’s ‘Forget My Name’ a little bit.

Temporary Pleasure also features guest turns from The Gossip’s Beth Ditto, Hot Chip’s Alexis Taylor, Jamie Lidell, Young Fathers, Telepathe and Gruff Rhys.

1) Cream Dream (featuring Gruff Rhys)
2) Audacity of Huge (featuring Chris Keating)
3) 10000 Horses Can’t Be Wrong
4) Cruel Intentions (featuring Beth Ditto)
5) Off The Map (featuring Jamie Lidell)
6) Synthesise
7) Bad Blood (featuring Alexis Taylor)
8) Turn Up The Dial (featuring Young Fathers)
9) Ambulance
10) Pinball (featuring Telepathe)

Hey, before you go...

Nialler9 has been covering new music, new artists and gigs for the last 18 years. If you like the article you just read, and want us to publish more just like it, please consider supporting us on Patreon.

What you get as thanks in return...

  • A weekly Spotify playlist only for patrons.
  • Access to our private Nialler9 Discord community
  • Ad-free and bonus podcast episodes.
  • Guestlist & discounts to Nialler9 & Lumo Club events.
  • Themed playlists only for subscribers.
  • Your support enables us to continue to publish articles like this one, make podcasts and provide recommendations and news to our readers.
Become a patron at Patreon!
View Comments (3)

Comments are closed