Now Reading
The Northern Ireland Music Prize announced its shortlist of 12 albums

The Northern Ireland Music Prize today announced its shortlist of 12 albums from Northern Ireland up for consideration for the award, which will take place November 11, Mandela Hall, Belfast.

The shortlist was the result of 70 judges’ choices drawn from NI industry and media (should ask some ROI people too no?)

The shortlisted albums are:

The Bonnevilles – Arrow Pierce My Heart
Ciaran Lavery – Let Bad In
David C Clements – The Longest Day In History
Documenta – Drone Pop #1
exmagician – Scan The Blue
Foy Vance – The Wild Swan
Girls Names – Arms Around A Vision
Jealous of the Birds – Parma Violets
Michael Mormecha – LOFi LiFE
Ports – The Devil Is A Songbird
Ryan Vail – For Every Silence
Sea Pinks – Soft Days

The NI Music Prize In Association With Blue Moon is produced by the Oh Yeah music centre and is also supported by The Arts Council of Northern Ireland.

Ports, Jealous Of The Birds and Girls Names are lined up to play the night.

The Oh Yeah Legend Award Supported by Blue Moon and PRS will be presented to Ash, who will play their ‘1977’ album at the end of the evening to mark its 20th anniversary.


Previous winners are:

2015: SOAK – Before We Forgot How To Dream
2014: Robyn G Shiels – The Blood Of The Innocents
2013: Foy Vance – Joy Of Nothing

Support Nialler9 on Patreon