Now Reading
Pear announce new release from Regularfantasy plus share new single ‘Party Girl Theme’

Pear announce new release from Regularfantasy plus share new single ‘Party Girl Theme’

Kelly Doherty

Pear has announced an upcoming release from Vancouver producer and DJ Regularfantasy. Anyways… is due out on November 4.

Listen to the lead single ‘Party Girl Theme’.

This is Regularfantasy’s second outing on the label having featured on last year’s PAL Vol 1 compilation as a member of Plushthrow and it’s an absolute treat. From the euphoric bounce of ‘Party Girl Theme’ to the squelching, midtempo lo-fi house of ‘Plushied’, Anyways… takes familiar dancefloor sounds and puts a uniquely fun lo-fi spin on them.

An EP highlight has to be D.Futers collaboration ‘MSN’, a warmly produced, nostalgic shuffle that samples the MSN alert sound and instantly transports you back to spending hours trying to work out what lyric would be the coolest to set as your status (°·._.• vαмριяεs ωιℓℓ ηεvεя нυят үσυ •._.·°¯) was a personal favourite).

Anyways… is another great release from the Dublin label and is now available for pre-order.


Regularfantasy – Anyways… tracklisting

    1. Party Girl Theme
    2. MSN (with D. Futers)
    3. Plushied (Plush Managements Mix)


Hey, before you go...

Nialler9 has been covering new music, new artists and gigs for the last 18 years. If you like the article you just read, and want us to publish more just like it, please consider supporting us on Patreon.

What you get as thanks in return...

  • A weekly Spotify playlist only for patrons.
  • Access to our private Nialler9 Discord community
  • Ad-free and bonus podcast episodes.
  • Guestlist & discounts to Nialler9 & Lumo Club events.
  • Themed playlists only for subscribers.
  • Your support enables us to continue to publish articles like this one, make podcasts and provide recommendations and news to our readers.

Become a patron at Patreon!