Now Reading
Peter Gabriel announces Dublin gig as part of European tour

Peter Gabriel announces Dublin gig as part of European tour

Avatar

Peter Gabriel has announced a Dublin date next year as part of A European tour for his first tour in nearly a decade since 2014’s Back to Front Tour.

The artist’s i/o – Tour lands at the 3Arena on June 25th 2023 and tickets are on sale this Friday at 10am.

The 22 shows in Europe will kick off in Krakow, Poland on 18 May 2023, with dates in Italy, France, Germany, Denmark, Sweden, Norway, The Netherlands, Belgium, Switzerland, and the UK before wrapping in Dublin’s 3Arena on 25 June 2023. The tour will then continue in North America in the late summer/fall.

i/o – The Tour will see Gabriel playing new material from his forthcoming album i/o, as well as delving into his peerless catalogue of music, with hits, fan favourites and the unexpected. For the shows, Gabriel will be joined by regular band-mates Tony Levin, David Rhodes and Manu Katché.

Peter Gabriel

Tickets

Tickets from €67.45 including booking fee go on sale starting 10am Friday 11 November 2022 at Ticketmaster.ie. Fans will have access to a special presale through Peter’s Fan Club mailing list, starting Tuesday, 8 November.

Peter Gabriel said of the tour: “It’s been a while and I am now surrounded by a whole lot of new songs and am excited to be taking them out on the road for a spin. Look forward to seeing you out there.”

i/o – The Tour – Europe 2023

Thursday 18 May Krakow, Poland TAURON Arena

Saturday 20 May Verona, Italy Verona Arena

Sunday 21 May Milan, Italy Mediolanum Arena

Tuesday 23 May Paris, France AccorHotels Arena

Wednesday 24 May Lille, France Stade Pierre-Mauroy

Friday 26 May Berlin, Germany Waldbuehne

Sunday 28 May Munich, Germany Koenigsplatz

Tuesday 30 May Copenhagen, Denmark Royal Arena

Wednesday 31 May Stockholm, Sweden Avicii Arena

Friday 2 June Bergen, Norway Koengen

Monday 5 June Amsterdam, Netherlands Ziggo Dome

Tuesday 6 June Antwerp, Belgium Sportpaleis

Thursday 8 June Zurich, Switzerland Hallenstadion

Saturday 10 June Cologne, Germany Lanxess Arena

Monday 12 June Hamburg, Germany Barclays Arena

Tuesday 13 June Frankfurt, Germany Festhalle

Thursday 15 June Bordeaux, France Arkea Arena

Saturday 17 June Birmingham, UK Utilita Arena

Monday 19 June London, UK The O2

Thursday 22 June Glasgow, UK OVO Hydro

Friday 23 June Manchester, UK AO Arena

Sunday 25 June Dublin, Ireland 3Arena