, First Listen: Planet Parade’s debut album of shimmering tropical art-pop: Mercury

The Kildare duo Michael Hopkins & Andrew Lloyd aka Planet Parade will release their debut album Mercury on Friday.

The duo have impressed me lots over the last few years and Mercury marks their first album card with shimmering artful synth-pop imbued with ambience and tropical sunny grooves. Have a listen to the album now, featuring previous singles ‘Face To Face’, ‘Cardiac’ and ‘Blue Sky’.

Have a first listen right here first:

MERCURY – Track List

1. Face to Face
2. Top of the Heap
3. Blue Sky
4. Mute Swan
5. Jump Ship
6. Begin Again
7. Zodiac
8. Cold Blood
9. History Lesson
10. Sweet Claire
11. In The Dark