Now Reading
Premiere: Sea Pinks – ‘Dream Happening’

Premiere: Sea Pinks – ‘Dream Happening’


Neil Brogan returns with some news of a new Sea Pinks album today. Dreaming Tracks is the latest album coming from him on September 29th, on shell-pink vinyl and digitally on CF Records. It’s the first Sea Pinks album which was recorded in a studio with a full-band, at Start Together in Belfast.

The band consists of Davey Agnew on drums and Steven Henry on bass. Jonny Agnew also plays cello on this first single  ‘Dream Happening’, a superior jangle-pop track.

His last album as Sea Pinks was 2012’s excellent Freak Waves.

Hey, before you go...

Nialler9 has been covering new music, new artists and gigs for the last 18 years. If you like the article you just read, and want us to publish more just like it, please consider supporting us on Patreon.

What you get as thanks in return...

  • A weekly Spotify playlist only for patrons.
  • Access to our private Nialler9 Discord community
  • Ad-free and bonus podcast episodes.
  • Guestlist & discounts to Nialler9 & Lumo Club events.
  • Themed playlists only for subscribers.
  • Your support enables us to continue to publish articles like this one, make podcasts and provide recommendations and news to our readers.

Become a patron at Patreon!