Now Reading
Press Record releases live album featuring 11 performances

Press Record releases live album featuring 11 performances


Press Record is an online video performance series conceived by 98fm’s John Barker with producer Robin Ball which has featured live sessions from Irish musicians numbering 90 including Jape, Le Galaxie, All Tvvins, The Minutes and Fight Like Apes among them.

Today, Press Record announce the release of an album – Press Record #1 featuring 11 of the performances in one. The live album is available to today for €10 with all proceeds going towards future Press Record videos.

To coincide with the release, Press Record have released a video of new Irish band TooFools performing ‘Torn’ and a single by O Emperor performing ‘Trash Club’.

Press Record Tracklist

  1. O Emperor – Trash Club
  2. TooFools – Torn
  3. Daithí  – Crosshair
  4. Come On Live Long –  For The Birds
  5. Jape – This Chemical Sea
  6. Kid Karate  – A Hard Life
  7. Meltybrains? – Soup Or Synth
  8. The River Fane Project – La Bamba
  9. Fehdah – Kathmandu
  10. Zaska –  In Your Own Sweet Time
  11. Garr Cleary  – Fisherman

Press Record also have a Patreon for further support.