Now Reading
Printer Clips feat. Lisa Hannigan – ‘Apparatchik’

Printer Clips feat. Lisa Hannigan – ‘Apparatchik’

Printer Clips is Paul Noonan’s new project where he teams up with Joan As Policewoman, Lisa Hannigan, Martha Wainwright, Gemma Hayes, Amy Millan, Julia Stone, Danielle Harrison, Cathy Davey, Maria Doyle Kennedy & Caoimhin O’Raghallaigh for new music.

A self-titled album is coming on May 23rd but before that there’ll be two EPs featuring the tracks, The Left Sleeve EP (digital – 25th April) and The Right Sleeve EP – (Digital 16th May).

‘Apparatchik’ is the first track from the project and the title references the term used for an unwavering loyal subordinate, and Hannigan providing her ever-recognisable voice on duet. Noonan references the Banksy stencil “laugh now but one day we’ll be in charge.” and it sounds like Caoimhin O’Raghallaigh on the fiddle.

It’s not the first time Hannigan and Noonan have dueted but that song will be with Julia Stone on the album.

Printer Clips will get its live debut at The National Concert Hall on Saturday 24th May.

Printer Clips album Tracklist

  1. Apparatchik – with Lisa Hannigan
  2. If I Had Your Grace – with Amy Millan
  3. The Snowman – with Gemma Hayes
  4. The Cartographer – with Maria Doyle Kennedy
  5. Mrs Winchester – with Martha Wainwright
  6. The Dolphins & The World’s Tallest Man – with Cathy Davey
  7. My Rome Is Burning – with Danielle Harrison
  8. Vapour Trail – with Joan As Policeman
  9. Some Surprise – with Julia Stone

Support Nialler9 on Patreon!

Become a patron at Patreon!