Now Reading
New Republic of Loose – ‘Satan Bounce (Waltz With Satan & The Mechanical Prostitute)’

New Republic of Loose – ‘Satan Bounce (Waltz With Satan & The Mechanical Prostitute)’


The Loose will release their fourth album Bounce At The Devil through their own Fish Don’t Fear Nets label on October 8th. You may already have heard new single ‘The Man’ (streaming below) but here’s a taster from the album which appears to have a vengeful dark-sided theme if the numerous references to Satan in the track titles suggest anything. Hence, this song is called ‘Satan Bounce (Waltz With Satan & The Mechanical Prostitute)’

Republic of Loose – Satan Bounce (Waltz With Satan & The Mechanical Prostitute)

The album was recorded in Baltimore, contains 16 tracks and the band say it’s more of a “dancefloor beast”. A national tour will follow the release and you can see the dates here.

The band are doing a live webcast tonight from the O2 watchable here from 8pm.

Hey, before you go...

Nialler9 has been covering new music, new artists and gigs for the last 18 years. If you like the article you just read, and want us to publish more just like it, please consider supporting us on Patreon.

What you get as thanks in return...

  • A weekly Spotify playlist only for patrons.
  • Access to our private Nialler9 Discord community
  • Ad-free and bonus podcast episodes.
  • Guestlist & discounts to Nialler9 & Lumo Club events.
  • Themed playlists only for subscribers.

Your support enables us to continue to publish articles like this one, make podcasts and provide recommendations and news to our readers, and be a key part of the music community in Ireland and abroad.

Become a patron at Patreon!

View Comment (1)

Comments are closed