Now Reading
Róisín Murphy announces Róisín Machine remix album

Róisín Murphy announces Róisín Machine remix album


Róisín Murphy has announced a Róisín Machine remix album called Crooked Machine on April 30th digitally with a Record Store Day exclusive vinyl available from June 12th.

The nine-track remix album features alternative versions of the songs on Róisín Machine, also made by the album’s original producer DJ Parrot aka Crooked Man.

“Parrot doesn’t try to be ‘cool’, I reckon that’s the last thing on his mind. He makes music with a real sense of responsibility to the craft. He just cannot make rubbish music, he’d be too ashamed. So everything he is and everything he has learned, is put into everything he does. I think Crooked Machine is one of his greatest achievements so far. I left him and Fat Dave to their own devices on this and they have outdone themselves! I absolutely love it!! I think I prefer it to the original album, slightly less me and all the more ‘cool’ for it!” 

Róisín Murphy

Here’s ‘Assimilation’, a version of ‘Simulation’:

See Also
Childish Gambino

Crooked Machine tracklist:

  1. Kingdom Of Machines
  2. Echo Returns
  3. Capable Rhythm
  4. Assimilation
  5. Crooked Madame
  6. Less Is More
  7. Name Changer
  8. We Are The Law
  9. Hardcore Jealousy

Pre-order link.

Hey, before you go...

Nialler9 has been covering new music, new artists and gigs for the last 18 years. If you like the article you just read, and want us to publish more just like it, please consider supporting us on Patreon.

What you get as thanks in return...

  • A weekly Spotify playlist only for patrons.
  • Access to our private Nialler9 Discord community
  • Ad-free and bonus podcast episodes.
  • Guestlist & discounts to Nialler9 & Lumo Club events.
  • Themed playlists only for subscribers.
  • Your support enables us to continue to publish articles like this one, make podcasts and provide recommendations and news to our readers.
Become a patron at Patreon!