Now Reading
New releases out today: Brockhampton, Taylor Swift, Modeselektor, Max Richter, Robert John Ardiff, Benny Sings & more

New releases out today: Brockhampton, Taylor Swift, Modeselektor, Max Richter, Robert John Ardiff, Benny Sings & more


Friday is album release day and here’s a rundown of what’s been released on DSPs and physical releases in stores.

Brockhampton – Roadrunner: New Light, New Machine

Sixth studio album from the boy-band rappers features Danny Brown, JPEGMAFIA, A$AP Rocky, A$AP Ferg and Charlie Wilson. They claim it’s their second last album, with another to be released later this year.

Benny Sings – Music

Stones Throw artist who loves slow jam soul. Album features Mac DeMarco, Tom Misch, Emily King, KYLE, Cautious Clay & more

Robert John Ardiff – The Corridors of Love

Former Come On Live Long frontman releases a second solo record.

Miguel – Art Dealer Chic Vol. 4

“I’ve been doing a lot of work to consider and refine my beliefs in the last few years,” Miguel wrote in a statement announcing the new EP. “Inevitably, this brought me back to Art Dealer Chic (the series of EPs he last released in 2021)”

Taylor Swift – Fearless (Taylor’s Version)

A re-recording of her 2008 album in order to re-establish ownership over her masters.

Jordan Rakei – Late Nite Tales

London-based New Zealed-Australian musician takes the reins.

Modeselektor – Extended

New mixtape from the German dance duo. Comes with a 60 minute film premiering tonight

Max Richter – Voices 2

The second in the series inspired by and featuring text adapted from the Universal Declaration of Human Rights.

Anna’s Anchor – A Glorious Ruction

“A story of self-doubt and uncertainty set upon the banks of the River Shannon.”

Declan O’Rourke – Arrivals

New album from the Irish singer-songwriter produced by Paul Weller.

Endgame – Surrender

Debut full length from DJ, producer, and Bala Club label cofounder.

Matthew E. White & Lonnie Holley Broken Mirror – A Selfie Reflection

Southern American artists collaborate on jazz, soul, experimental release.

Pye Corner Audio, Andy Bell – The Indica Gallery EP

Pye Corner Audio reworks a handful of tracks from The View From Halfway Down, Andy Bell’s debut solo album.

See Also

Yaya Bey – The Things I Can’t Take With Me EP

New artist on Big Dada.

CFCF – Memoryland

A throwback to ’90s dance.

Mick Flannery & Susan O’Neill Live From the Crawford Art Gallery EP

An Other Voices live release.

Caoilfhionn Rose – Truly

Manchester songwriter and artist makes soft psychedelic folk.

Zillas On Acid – Sorry I Was In VR

New electronic EP on Nocturne. Bandcamp.

Raf Rundell – O.M Days

One half of the 2 Bears with a new album on Heavenly.

Hey, before you go...

Nialler9 has been covering new music, new artists and gigs for the last 18 years. If you like the article you just read, and want us to publish more just like it, please consider supporting us on Patreon.

What you get as thanks in return...

  • A weekly Spotify playlist only for patrons.
  • Access to our private Nialler9 Discord community
  • Ad-free and bonus podcast episodes.
  • Guestlist & discounts to Nialler9 & Lumo Club events.
  • Themed playlists only for subscribers.
  • Your support enables us to continue to publish articles like this one, make podcasts and provide recommendations and news to our readers.
Become a patron at Patreon!