Now Reading
Sébastien Tellier – ‘L’amour Naissant’

Sébastien Tellier – ‘L’amour Naissant’


SebastienTellier-confection _coverHD

Mr Sébastien Tellier is back to his Serge Gainsbourg best with this elegant new single from his new album Confection. ‘L’amour Naissant’ is the only non-instrumental track on the album and yes, it sounds a lot like his career best work ‘La Ritournelle’. Confection was “conceived like a motion picture score” and will apparently feature “Several romantic musical themes”, “a succession of subtle climaxes, creating powerful emotions and leaving room for fantasized images.” Ooh, pardon.

The video for ‘L’Amour Naissant’ was directed by Jean-Baptiste Mondino, who directed Don Henley’s ‘The Boys Of Summer’ as well as videos for Madonna. The video features French actress Anna Mouglalis and model Clément Chabernaud.

Sébastien Tellier - L'amour naissant (Official Video)

Confection Track listing

1. Adieu
2. Coco
3. L’ Amour naissant
4. Adieu mes Amours
5. Hypnose
6. Waltz
7. Adieu comme un jeu
8. Delta Romantica
9. Curiosa
10. L’ Amour naissant III
11. Coco et le labyrinthe
12. L’Amour naissant III
13. Curiosa II
14. Le delta des amours

Hey, before you go...

Nialler9 has been covering new music, new artists and gigs for the last 18 years. If you like the article you just read, and want us to publish more just like it, please consider supporting us on Patreon.

What you get as thanks in return...

  • A weekly Spotify playlist only for patrons.
  • Access to our private Nialler9 Discord community
  • Ad-free and bonus podcast episodes.
  • Guestlist & discounts to Nialler9 & Lumo Club events.
  • Themed playlists only for subscribers.
  • Your support enables us to continue to publish articles like this one, make podcasts and provide recommendations and news to our readers.
Become a patron at Patreon!