Now Reading
TooFools – ‘Insanity’

TooFools – ‘Insanity’

TooFools - Insanity

TooFools are a new band from Dublin brought to you by Lorcan O’Dwyer and Steven McCann with the help of Michael Hopkins (in Planet Parade with McCann) and vocals from Remy Naidoo and Ciara O’Connor along with four other musicians: Cian Hanley on Drums, Kevin Corcoran on Keys, Andrew Lloyd on Synth/Guitar and Oisin Murtagh on Sax.

It looks like the band had a lot of fun recording a live track in Volt Studios recently with Stephen Robinson in a video captured by Christian Tierney. From the sound of their debut track ‘Insanity’, the band trade in cool soulful R&B pop music with harmonies to the fore.

You can catch TooFools in the flesh at the Turning Pirate Mixtape at Vicar Street on New Year’s Eve. Their debut single ‘Touch’ drops in January.

Hey, before you go...

Nialler9 has been covering new music, new artists and gigs for the last 18 years. If you like the article you just read, and want us to publish more just like it, please consider supporting us on Patreon.

What you get as thanks in return...

  • A weekly Spotify playlist only for patrons.
  • Access to our private Nialler9 Discord community
  • Ad-free and bonus podcast episodes.
  • Guestlist & discounts to Nialler9 & Lumo Club events.
  • Themed playlists only for subscribers.
  • Your support enables us to continue to publish articles like this one, make podcasts and provide recommendations and news to our readers.

Become a patron at Patreon!

View Comment (1)

Comments are closed