Now Reading
Vinyl Love For Repeal takes place in 7 locations with 93 DJs playing across Ireland and UK THIS SUNDAY

Vinyl Love For Repeal takes place in 7 locations with 93 DJs playing across Ireland and UK THIS SUNDAY


Vinyl Love For Repeal is an initiative by the Vinyl Love crew around Ireland to support the Repeal the 8th campaign and Together For Yes as the vote to remove the 8th amendment from the constitution nears on May 25th.

There’s will be 7 simultaneous Vinyl Love for Repeal Events in 7 cities across Ireland & UK this Sunday April 22nd starting at noon or 2pm in most places.

CORK: The Roundy (Noon – 6pm)
GALWAY: Electric (4pm – 11pm)
DUBLIN: Lucky’s, Meath Street (2pm – Midnight)
LONDON, Lion Coffee + Records (2pm – 8pm)
LIMERICK, Ormston House (Noon – 5pm)
SLIGO: Tricky’s McGarrigles (2pm – 8pm)
WATERFORD, Mojo Lounge Rooftop (2pm to 9pm)

Each event will feature a full day of DJs and vinyl lovers playing their favourite records for 30 minutes with the intention to raise funds for the Together for Yes campaign. With the vote in the abortion referendum coming on May 25th, the campaign needs it now more than ever. Vinyl Love events raised over €4k last year and we hope to at least match that this year.

Donation of €10/£10 suggested on the door – all funds raised go to Together For Yes.

If you’re participating// playing

Invite your friends
Donate €10 plus on the day
Post a pic on socials with #vinyllove4repeal

Facebook event

Vinyl Love website



The Roundy
Hosted by Stevie G & ‪Aisling O’Riordain
Noon – 6pm

All vinyl sets from:
12:00 Lisa O’Flynn
12:30 Emma Kelly
13:00 Darren Keane
13:30 Sarah Buggy
14:00 Ruth Murphy
14:30 Aisling O’Riordain
15:00 Elaine Howley
15:30 Lisa Lemur
16:00 Kelly Doherty
16:30 Shane Johnson
17:00 Stevie G
17:30 Mike McGrath


Lucky’s, Meath Street
Hosted by Nialler9.

2pm – Midnight
All vinyl sets from:
14:00 Sally Cinnamon
14:30 Sarah-Jane Goff
15:00 Stephen Manning (Hidden Agenda)
15:30 Tarquin Riviera
16:00 R.Kitt
16:30 Kate Brennan Harding (Today FM)
17:00 T-Woc
17:30 Claire Maloney
18:00 Claire Beck
18:30 Kelly-Anne Byrne (Today FM)
19:00 A-leen
19:30 Siobhán Kane (YHRF)
20:00 Tim O’Donovan
20:30 Dennis Cassidy (The RAGE)
21:00 Ciara Brady
21:30 Sorca (Ships)
22:00 Emmet (Homebeat)
22:30 Aoife Nic Canna
23:00 Roy McGettigan
23:30 David Kitt


Electric Garden & Theatre, Hosted by Cyril Briscoe
4pm – 11pm
All vinyl sets from:

16:00 Mitch (Mitch Presents)
16:30 DJ Doolittle (Bierhaus / Loveless)
17:00 Dave Barry (Shuffle!)
17:30 OriGin Djs
18:00 Dunners (Brother Theresa)
18:30 Enda (Epoch)
19:00 Maedhbh Stakelum (Really Bad Mothers)
19:30 Paul Belton
20:00 Paddy Hogan
20:30 Lolz (Gash Collective)
21:00 Graham Dolan
21:30 Padraic & Keith (Disconauts)
22:00 Olive (Gigantic)
22:30 Anthony Collins (Hashtag / Mudderagawd)


Ormston House, hosted by Olivia Chau
From Noon – 5pm

All vinyl sets from:
Olivia Chau (DIE, DKTB)
Andrew O’Donoghue (Backwards)
John Real(Bad Reputation Ireland)
Did O’Dea (Backwards)
Brendan Miller (Zombie Picnic)
Ali Daly (DIE)
Niall Colgan (Vinyl Collector)
Michelle Walsh (Backwards)


Lion + Coffee Records, 118 Lower Clapton Rd, London E5 0QR, UK
Hosted by Josh Clarke and Video Blue
1pm – 8pm

All vinyl sets from:
1.00pm – Josh & Jim
1.30pm – Karen Healy (Pondering Media)
2.00pm – Tech Nicholson (Netil Radio)
2.30pm – Molly King (Other Voices)
3.00pm – Dave Phelan
3.30pm – Jim O’Donoghue Martin (Video Blue)
4.00pm – Isis O’Regan (Room For Rebellion)
4.30pm – Josh Clarke (Hackney Irish social club)
5.00pm – Emma Dabiri (Author & Broadcaster BBC/C4)
5.30pm – Liam Casey (Pacific Social Club)
6.00pm – Laura Whitmore
6.30pm – Swimmers Jackson (The Irish Jam – Wandsworth Radio)
7.00pm – Hannah Little (London-Irish Abortion Rights Campaign)
7.30pm – Aoife Power (whenyoung)
8.00pm – Mairead Luv (Luvluvluv Records / Lion Coffee + Records)


Tricky’s Mc Garrigles
Hosted by Turn It On
Times 2-8pm

All vinyl sets from
14:00 Simon Hunt (Rising Tide)
14:20 Edel Doherty (Art for Blind)
14:40 Ruth Clinton
15:00 Tara McGowan
15:20 Janet McGowan
15:40 John G
16:00 Nigel Gallagher
15:20 Sarah Townsend
15:40 DJ PC
17:00 DJ Sweetcup
17:30 DJ Fuzzzrock
18:00 Zoe Dunne
18:30 Brian McCann
19:00 Karen Spellman
19:30 Nooneboy


Mojo Lounge (Rooftop Bar),
hosted by Labyrinth management & events

All vinyl sets from:
Daria Krajewska, Kiva Oates (Phever), Conor Corcoran (Fiveseven), Darren Daz Dalton (Get Down Edits), Hannah O Sullivan, Harry O’Neill, Geraldine Fahey (Saturday Social Dublin), Lisa Shanahan, Eddie Galavan (Seems Legit /Dublin Digital Radio), Darragh McDonald (Backroad Smokers Club), Thomas Donoghue (Harbouring Oceans), Jacqui Kelleher, Evan Boyle (Footnotes), Darragh Pheasy (Footnotes)

Hey, before you go...

Nialler9 has been covering new music, new artists and gigs for the last 18 years. If you like the article you just read, and want us to publish more just like it, please consider supporting us on Patreon.

What you get as thanks in return...

  • A weekly Spotify playlist only for patrons.
  • Access to our private Nialler9 Discord community
  • Ad-free and bonus podcast episodes.
  • Guestlist & discounts to Nialler9 & Lumo Club events.
  • Themed playlists only for subscribers.
  • Your support enables us to continue to publish articles like this one, make podcasts and provide recommendations and news to our readers.
Become a patron at Patreon!