Watch a huge cast of Limerick musicians pay tribute to Dolores O’Riordan and The Cranberries by singing ‘When You’re Gone’

A collection of musicians and artists from Limerick, have paid tribute to Dolores O’Riordan and The Cranberries, a month out of the passing of the singer with a cover of ‘When You’re Gone’.

Artists like Emma Langford, Post Punk Podge, Shane Serrano (Fox Jaw), Steve Ryan (Windings), Nova Quartet, Limerick Gospel Choir, Clare O’Brien and Paddy Dennehy are among the players of the song, All proceeds of this video are going to Midwest Simon Community

The video was made by Limerick Self Storage – which the video says “each and every week, dozens of musicians load their equipment in and out of rented units at Limerick Self Storage, honing their craft, with the dreams and aspirations of one day bringing their music to the world like The Cranberries once did.”

Full credits

Performed by:
Cein Daly (Bass), Ciaran Culhane (Electric & Acoustic Guitar), Damien Moore (Trumpet), Eoin Culhane (Electric Guitar), Keith Kelly (Harmonica), Martin Atkinson Borrull (Keys), Nova Quartet (Strings & Flute), Post Punk Podge (Fiddle), Shane Serrano (Drums), Steve Ryan (Electric Guitars)

Guest Vocalists (in order of appearance):
Emma Langford, Ronan Mitchell, David Idioh, Sarah Dolan, Steve Ryan, Brendan Markham, Limerick Gospel Choir, Clare O’Brien, Paddy Dennehy

Artists Featured:
Anna’s Anchor, Ben Oit, Bleeding Heart Pigeons, Brad Pitt Light Orchestra, Carolyn Bourke, Casavettes, Changing Trains, Cruiser, Damien Moore, Delorean Suite, Emma Langford, Fox Jaw, Hedfuzy, Jane Fraser, John Daly, Laura Duff, Limerick Gospel Choir, Mizdrea, My Empire, New Age Messiah, Nova Quartet, Paddy Dennehy, Parliament Square, Peter Hanagan, Point Taken, Post Punk Podge & The Techno Hippies, PowPig, Protobaby, Raging Sons, Randolf & The Crokers, Sarah Dolan, Shane Wixted, Shardborne, The Flag Listeners, The Hitchers, Third Island, Tooms, We Come In Pieces, Windings, Zephire, Zombie Picnic

Directed & edited by Shane Serrano
Shot by Shane Serrano & Dominik Kosicki
AD: Mark Bergin
VFX by Philip Shanahan
Photograph by Shane Serrano

Audio recorded & mixed by Ciaran Culhane
Produced by Shane Serrano
Mastered by Richard Dowling at Wav Mastering

Support us on Patreon!