Now Reading
Whenyoung explore, gluttony, greed and envy in new video for ‘Heaven On Earth’

Whenyoung explore, gluttony, greed and envy in new video for ‘Heaven On Earth’

whenyoung - Heaven On Earth

London-based group Whenyoung made up of Limerick musicians Aoife Power (vocals/ bass), Niall Burns (guitar) and Andrew Flood (drums), made their debut with ‘Actor’ last year and have been shinning their sleek indie-pop aesthetic since with follow-on singles such as ‘Pretty Pure’ and ‘The Collector’.

Their latest release ‘Heaven On Earth’ continues an upbeat and joyous tone for the band, accompanied by a video that explores three of the seven deadly sins gluttony, greed and envy.

You can catch them live on Sunday, August 5th at All Together Now Festival, Co Waterford.

Hey, before you go...

Nialler9 has been covering new music, new artists and gigs for the last 18 years. If you like the article you just read, and want us to publish more just like it, please consider supporting us on Patreon.

What you get as thanks in return...

  • A weekly Spotify playlist only for patrons.
  • Access to our private Nialler9 Discord community
  • Ad-free and bonus podcast episodes.
  • Guestlist & discounts to Nialler9 & Lumo Club events.
  • Themed playlists only for subscribers.

Your support enables us to continue to publish articles like this one, make podcasts and provide recommendations and news to our readers, and be a key part of the music community in Ireland and abroad.

Become a patron at Patreon!