Casa Bacardi have sent out the stage times for their Electric Picnic area and announced the winners of the #trystopme final that took place in the Sugar Club. The Casa Bacardí Electric Picnic stage times: Friday: 22.00 – 00.00 Dimitri From Paris 20.00 – 22.00 Billy Scurry 18.00 – 20.00 Disconauts 16.00 – 18.00 Leigh… Read more »

Posted on August 20th, 2014


Artists: , , , ,


From Chris Hanna and Gemma Dunleavy’s recent EP as UNKNWN, ‘Bby’, an atmospheric ambient garage track that now has a simple performance video with nice colour backdrops and visuals and features Dunleavy. The vidoe was Directed by Daniel Holmes and Post Production Editing was by Clu’s Kevin Freeney who released this last week. The UNKNWN… Read more »

Posted on August 19th, 2014




The Jerry Fish Electric Sideshow is back at the Electric Picnic this year with a new home in the late night arena in a “leafy location”. Among the carnival theatrics will be performances across the weekend from Camille O’Sullivan, Richard Egan, The Frank & Walters, The Lost Brothers, R.S.A.G. , Interskalactic, All The Luck In… Read more »

Posted on August 8th, 2014




Despite the capacity increase of about 8,000 tickets, Electric Picnic sold out yesterday. I mean, you can see why. It was also announced that Red Bull Music Academy returns this year. A full lineup will be announced but names include Boddika, Joy Orbison, Dark Sky, Sunil Sharpe, Dorian Concept, Rift, CLU, Republik DJs, Kobina, Handsome… Read more »

Posted on August 1st, 2014


Artists: ,


Body & Soul have announced their lineup for the imminent Electric Picnic festival at the end of August and it’s another doozy lineup of acts across three stages. Only €229.50 weekend tickets are left but there is a serious lineup including the full list below. Playlist of additions: Body & Soul man stage tUnE-yArDs Young… Read more »

Posted on July 30th, 2014


Artists: , , , , , , ,


Electric Picnic have added 23 new acts today including a good lot of Longitude artists as well as SBTRKT, Sampha, Shit Robot, Wild Beasts, Nick Mulvey and more. James Vincent Mcmorrow • SBTRKT • Bombay Bicycle Club • Wild Beasts • The 1975 • Hozier • Hercules&Love Affair • Cathy Davey • Asgeir • Nick Mulvey… Read more »

Posted on July 22nd, 2014


Artists: , ,


The lineup for Casa Bacardi at Electric Picnic has been announced today. Nancy Whang (Sunday), Dmitri From Paris (Friday), Pleasurekraft, The 2 Bears (Sunday), Jonas Rathman, Ejeca (Saturday), Greg Wilson, Billy Scurry, Discotekken, Kelly-Anne Byrne, Mother DJs, Billy Scurry and Ghostboy are among the DJs lined up to play. Bacardi is also looking to give… Read more »

Posted on July 7th, 2014


Artists: , , , , , , , , , , ,

Electric Picnic Logo 2014_No Strap Line

Electric Picnic is coming up at the end of August, 29th to 31st, in Stradbally and while it has the most expansive and international lineup of the festivals, it’s just announced the lineup for the Trenchtown reggae area in the forest with a warning that early bird weekend tickets of €194.50 ex-fees are available until… Read more »

Posted on June 25th, 2014