Now Reading
Ailbhe Reddy announces new album Endless Affair; watch the video for new song ‘Shitshow’

Ailbhe Reddy announces new album Endless Affair; watch the video for new song ‘Shitshow’


The London-based Irish singer-songwriter Ailbhe Reddy has been teasing songs from an new record throughout the year, and now we have a title for the album – Endless Affair, and a release date on March 17th 2023 via MNRK UK.

The album is a follow up to 2020’s Personal History.

‘Shitshow’ is the latest single released ahead of the album, and dates at SXSW and Whelan’s on shows 5th & 6th May 2023, and is a song about the aftermath of a party, so that’s what the video, directed by Greg Purcell of Collective Films features.

“‘Shitshow’ came from a lyric I played with for a few months which was “my god, look at the state of me, this is so embarrassing, won’t you take me home?” It’s kind of addressing another person and kind of addressing myself from the perspective of the morning after. I had those lyrics for a while and while working with Tommy McLaughlin on the record he jokingly said we should call the album ‘Shitshow’ and I vowed to work that word into a lyric so it perfectly fit into this song. It’s about looking back on a night out with regret while also addressing and apologising to an ex-partner about my antics. The first verse is to myself and the second verse is to someone else. It’s kind of a tongue in cheek examination of a bad hangover.”

Ailbhe Reddy

I’m also loving the artwork photo by Ruth Medjber, featuring a cast of Irish music familiars including SOAK, Sinead White, Vinny Casey, MayKay and more.

Ailbhe Reddy – Endless Affair album tracklisting

  1. Shitshow
  2. A Mess
  3. Damage
  4. Inhaling
  5. Bloom
  6. Last To Leave
  7. Shoulder Blades
  8. I’m Losing You’re Winning
  9. Good Time
  10. You Own The Room
  11. Pray For Me
  12. Motherhood

Ailbhe is also playing the Tara Building 5th birthday on Friday alongside a Nialler9 DJ set.

Ailbhe Reddy 2023 tour dates


10–19 – SXSW, Austin, Texas, USA


12 – Portland Arms, Cambridge, UK
13 – Louisiana, Bristol, UK
14 – Gullivers, Manchester, UK
15 – Hug & Pint, Glasgow, UK
16 – Brudenell, Leeds, UK
18 – Moth Club, London, UK
20 – Trix, Antwerp, UK
21 – Pop Up Du Label, Paris, FR
25 – Helios37, Cologne, DE
26 – Frannz, Berlin, DE
27 – Nochtwache, Hamburg, DE
28 – TrivoliVredenburg, Utrecht, DE

See Also
Beastie Boys


05 May – Whelans, Dublin, IE
06 May – Whelans, Dublin, IE

Endless Affair was recorded in Donegal and produced by Tommy McLaughlin and Ailbhe Reddy.

Ailbhe Reddy – vocals, guitar, bass, piano
Tommy McLaughlin – guitar, bass, backing vocals
Ross Hannon – piano, backing vocals
James Byrne – drums
Rafino Murphy – trumpet
Sarah Corcoran – backing vocals
Artwork – Ailbhe Reddy, Ruth Medjber and Sarah Moloney

Hey, before you go...

Nialler9 has been covering new music, new artists and gigs for the last 18 years. If you like the article you just read, and want us to publish more just like it, please consider supporting us on Patreon.

What you get as thanks in return...

  • A weekly Spotify playlist only for patrons.
  • Access to our private Nialler9 Discord community
  • Ad-free and bonus podcast episodes.
  • Guestlist & discounts to Nialler9 & Lumo Club events.
  • Themed playlists only for subscribers.
  • Your support enables us to continue to publish articles like this one, make podcasts and provide recommendations and news to our readers.
Become a patron at Patreon!