Now Reading
Arctic Monkeys – ‘There Better Be A Mirrorball’

Arctic Monkeys – ‘There Better Be A Mirrorball’

Arctic Monkeys - Photo: Zackery Michael

Ahead of their Sunday headline set at Electric Picnic this Sunday, Arctic Monkeys have released the first song from the forthcoming album The Car which was announced last week.

‘There Better Be A Mirrorball’ is a song that operates with a late-night tempo, a slow song with big strings and a lounge-leaning feel to it, so not a million miles from 2018’s album Tranquility Base Hotel & Casino.

Watch the video, directed by Alex Turner.

Arctic Monkeys – The Car tracklist

  1. There’d Better Be A Mirrorball
  2. I Ain’t Quite Where I Think I Am
  3. Sculptures Of Anything Goes
  4. Jet Skis On The Moat
  5. Body Paint
  6. The Car
  7. Big Ideas
  8. Hello You
  9. Mr Schwartz
  10. Perfect Sense

See Also

The album will be available in deluxe LP with grey vinyl with a tip on sleeve and mounted gloss cover image via the AM Official Store. An exclusive, custard coloured LP will be available at independent record shops and HMV stores. ‘The Car’ will also be available on standard LP, CD, cassette and digitally.

Pre-order the album.

Hey, before you go...

Nialler9 has been covering new music, new artists and gigs for the last 18 years. If you like the article you just read, and want us to publish more just like it, please consider supporting us on Patreon.

What you get as thanks in return...

  • A weekly Spotify playlist only for patrons.
  • Access to our private Nialler9 Discord community
  • Ad-free and bonus podcast episodes.
  • Guestlist & discounts to Nialler9 & Lumo Club events.
  • Themed playlists only for subscribers.
  • Your support enables us to continue to publish articles like this one, make podcasts and provide recommendations and news to our readers.
Become a patron at Patreon!