Now Reading
Camden Crawl Dublin: Clock Opera, Le Galaxie, D/R/U/G/S, Becoming Real, Tieranniesaur & more announced

Camden Crawl Dublin: Clock Opera, Le Galaxie, D/R/U/G/S, Becoming Real, Tieranniesaur & more announced


Camden Crawl Dublin
Following the announcement of the London Camden Crawl, the good news after last week’s venue closures is that there’s a new music festival in town.

The Meteor Camden Crawl Dublin is happening on May 11th and 12th in 15 different venues between Camden Street and Temple Bar. 100 international and Irish bands will play at the inaugural Dublin festival which has been running in London since 1995.

The initial lineup includes:
Clock Opera, D/R/U/G/S, Le Galaxie, LaFaro, Lemonada, Becoming Real, We Are Losers, Jogging, Dutch Uncles, Lethal Dialect, Tieranniesaur, little xs for eyes, Alarmist, Hands Up Who Wants To Die, Laura Sheeran, Last Days of 1984 and Melodica Deathship. More names will be announced.

Tickets which will offer unlimited access to all venues for a weekend are €40 or €25 per day (plus booking fees) on sale today from, Ticketmaster,, and HMV stores across the country.

Website –
Facebook –
Twitter –

Previous Camden Crawl bands in London included The xx, Adele, Amy Winehouse, Florence & The Machine, Friendly Fires, Foals, Hot Chip, Mumford & Sons and Laura Marling. So Camden Crawl Dublin is your opportunity to see these type of artists before they blow up.


Whelans, Button Factory, The Grand Social, Twisted Pepper, The Workman’s Club, The Village, Speakeasy
The Mercantile, Upstairs @ Whelans, The Bernard Shaw, The Electric Lounge + more to be announced.

2012’s acts are being selected by committee which includes Chris Jones (AU), Eoin Cregan & Trev (Bodytonic), Donal Dineen, Una Mullally (Irish Times), Jim Carroll (On The Record), Niall Byrne (Nialler9) , Gary Sheehan (Note) , Gugai (Roisin Dubh), Dan Hegarty (2FM) , Charlene Hegarty (Smalltown America) , Mick Roe (Richter Collective), Aoife Barry (Sweet Oblivion/2XM) , Dave Allen (Whelans) and Peter O’Sullivan (Word Of Mouth).

Hey, before you go...

Nialler9 has been covering new music, new artists and gigs for the last 18 years. If you like the article you just read, and want us to publish more just like it, please consider supporting us on Patreon.

What you get as thanks in return...

  • A weekly Spotify playlist only for patrons.
  • Access to our private Nialler9 Discord community
  • Ad-free and bonus podcast episodes.
  • Guestlist & discounts to Nialler9 & Lumo Club events.
  • Themed playlists only for subscribers.
  • Your support enables us to continue to publish articles like this one, make podcasts and provide recommendations and news to our readers.
Become a patron at Patreon!
View Comments (2)

Comments are closed