Now Reading
Chromatics reveal new song from long-delayed Dear Tommy album

Chromatics reveal new song from long-delayed Dear Tommy album


Dear Tommy is the Chromatics album that was due so long ago . Originally announced in December 2014, it has been delayed by Johnny Jewel and the Italians Do It Better crew for reasons unknown.

We had some unreleased songs, some once-off singles and the Lost River soundtrack

Last night, a video for the title track appeared and there’s a dark horror ambient electronic soundtrack vibe to the song.

The tracklisting for the record, may or may not be this:

Dear Tommy:

01. Fresh Blood
02. In Films
03. Time Rider
04. I Can Never Be Myself When You’re Around
05. Cherry
06. She Says
07. Just Like You
08. 4 A.M.
09. Teacher
10. Camera
11. Dear Tommy
12. Touch Blue
13. After Hours
14. Shadow
15. In Silence
16. Colorblind
17. Endless Sleep

Hey, before you go...

Nialler9 has been covering new music, new artists and gigs for the last 18 years. If you like the article you just read, and want us to publish more just like it, please consider supporting us on Patreon.

What you get as thanks in return...

  • A weekly Spotify playlist only for patrons.
  • Access to our private Nialler9 Discord community
  • Ad-free and bonus podcast episodes.
  • Guestlist & discounts to Nialler9 & Lumo Club events.
  • Themed playlists only for subscribers.
  • Your support enables us to continue to publish articles like this one, make podcasts and provide recommendations and news to our readers.

Become a patron at Patreon!