, Frank Ocean releases a visual album Endless that’s not Boys Don’t Cry

The release of Boys Don’t Cry, Frank Ocean’s upcoming album has been much promised and delayed in the last year that many are near giving up any hope of news; particularly after the last release date seemed a sure shot.

Well, last night, Frank Ocean gave us something, something different. Endless is an Apple Music-only visual album.

Taking its cues from Ocean’s recent boysdontcry.co stream in which he appeared to be building a spiral staircase, the black and white video is set in a warehouse and scored by unheard music by the singer, who does indeed build that staircase.

Jonny Greenwood provided string orchestration while James Blake, Arca, Alex G, Jazmine Sullivan and Sampha are also credited and there’s a cover of the Isley Brothers’ “At Your Best (You Are Love)”.

Other songs listed include “Alabama,” U-N-I-T-Y,” Commes Des Garcons,” “Wither,” “In Here Somewhere,” “Sideways,” “Mine,” “Hublots,” “Slide on Me,” “Florida,” “Deathwish (ASR),” “Rushes,” “Rushes To” and “Higgs.”

According to an Apple Music rep, more music from Frank is expected this weekend and it may be that the actual Boys Don’t Cry album doesn’t have that title anymore.

Watch Endless here / Apple Music subscription needed unfortunately.