Now Reading
Free download: Italians Do It Better – After Dark 2 compilation

Free download: Italians Do It Better – After Dark 2 compilation


It’s kind of bizarre than Johnny Jewel would choose to give away After Dark 2, the followup to the 2007 original, for free, a compilation that seemed to have been long in the works but that’s just what he’s done. He says:

Last time we were in Amsterdam…I uploaded the “Running From The Sun” LP.
Tonight we are in Amsterdam again…Still high from our amazing weekend in Paris. We left North America in such a frenzy…I didn’t have time to post this album. We are so happy with all the shows on this trip. This has seriously been the best of the best for us in Europe. Can’t wait for London, Dublin & Barcelona round 2. We’re rabid & ready…

The only snag is it’s all one file so if you want them separately, and you should, get it on iTunes. After Dark 1 is available the same way. And yes, Chromatics and Glass Candy are playing Dublin this Thursday.

After Dark 2 tracklist

01. Glass Candy – Warm In The Winter
02. Desire – Tears From Heaven
03. Mirage – Let’s Kiss
04. Appaloosa – Fill The Blanks
05. Chromatics – Looking For Love
06. Symmetry – Heart Of Darkness
07. Chromatics – Camera
08. Twisted Wires – Half Lives
09. Glass Candy – The Possessed
10. Chromatics – Cherry
11. Farah – Glass Candy – Beautiful Object
12. Appaloosa – Into Eternity
13. Mike Simonetti – Intimate
14. Glass Candy – The Magician
15. Redheads Feel More Pain

Support Nialler9 on Patreon!

Become a patron at Patreon!