, Girl Band announce album Holding Hands With Jamie

Girl Band are certainly one of the most exciting bands live at the moment out of anywhere (a recent show at The Great Escape confirms that) so it’s with the announcement of their debut album proper Holding Hands With Jamie, released on Rough Trade on September 25th will be much anticipated.

The album will contain nine new songs, recorded in Bow Lane, Dublin in April. No ‘Lawman’, no Blawan cover, no ‘De Bom Bom’.

Girl Band – Holding Hands With Jamie tracklist

1. Umbongo
2. Pears For Lunch
3. Baloo
4. In Plastic
5. Paul
6. The Last Riddler
7. Texting An Alien
8. Fucking Butter
9. The Witch Doctor

Pre-order: Rough Trade Records / iTunes


Tour dates.