Now Reading
Glass Animals – ‘Youth’

Glass Animals – ‘Youth’

If ‘Life Itself’, Glass Animals’ first album single since 2014’s Zaba was any indication, the band were moving from atmospheric indie R&B into a sound that incorporated it but was more dynamic and bombastic.

New song ‘Youth’ confirms that path, it’s practically a weird hip-hop beat with the band’s whispered pop layers on top. The accompanying video by Neil Krug follows on from the ‘Life Itself’ one.

Glass Animals - Youth (Official Video)
Glass Animals - Life Itself (Official Video)

How To Be A Human Being is released via Caroline International / Wolf Tone on 26th August.

The band play Dublin on October 29th at the Olympia but the show is sold out.

How To Be A Human Being’ tracklisting:

1. Life Itself
2. Youth
3. Season 2 Episode 3
4. Pork Soda
5. Mama’s Gun
6. Cane Shuga
7. Premade Sandwiches
8. The Other Side Of Paradise
9. Take A Slice
10. Poplar St
11. Agnes