Now Reading
Iceland Airwaves announce first acts: Mac DeMarco, Shame, Whitney, VOK and more

Iceland Airwaves announce first acts: Mac DeMarco, Shame, Whitney, VOK and more


Iceland Airwaves has announced its first acts for the lineup for 2019 and they include Mac Demarco, Whitney, Shame and Boy Azooga.

The festival takes place in Reykjavík, Icleland from 6th to 9th November.

Playing the festival in full are:


  • Mac DeMarco (CA)
  • Whitney (US)
  • Shame (UK)
  • Anna of the North (NO)
  • Boy Azooga (UK)
  • Georgia (UK)
  • Alexandra Stréliski (CA)
  • The Howl & The Hum (UK)
  • SONS (BE)
  • Murkage Dave (UK)
  • Amanda Tenfjord (NO)
  • Pavvla (ES)
  • The Garrys (UK)


  • Aron Can
  • Auðn
  • Auður
  • Berndsen
  • Between Mountains
  • CeaseTone
  • Elín Sif
  • GDRN
  • Grísalappalísa
  • Hatari
  • Hildur
  • IamHelgi
  • Matthildur
  • Moses Hightower
  • Une Misère
  • Vök
  • Warmland

Early tickets tickets on sale now, with travel packages available from UK, Europe, and North America via icelandair. Irish travellers can fly via Wowair.

Check out our feature of the best acts we saw at 2018’s festival at Airwaves.

Hey, before you go...

Nialler9 has been covering new music, new artists and gigs for the last 18 years. If you like the article you just read, and want us to publish more just like it, please consider supporting us on Patreon.

What you get as thanks in return...

  • A weekly Spotify playlist only for patrons.
  • Access to our private Nialler9 Discord community
  • Ad-free and bonus podcast episodes.
  • Guestlist & discounts to Nialler9 & Lumo Club events.
  • Themed playlists only for subscribers.

Your support enables us to continue to publish articles like this one, make podcasts and provide recommendations and news to our readers, and be a key part of the music community in Ireland and abroad.

Become a patron at Patreon!