Now Reading
Listen/Download: Death Grips second album of the year No Love Deep Web

Listen/Download: Death Grips second album of the year No Love Deep Web


In a move that might surprise no-one, Death Grips just released their second album of the year onto the web for free download, leaking it ahead of a release by their label Epic/Sony and apparently again their wishes. No Love Deep Web was posted by the band this morning with tweets explaining that “The label wouldn’t confirm a release date for NO LOVE DEEP WEB ’till next year sometime’ / The label will be hearing the album for the first time with you.”

The album is a 13-song collection of hard, electronic rap as you’ve come to expect from Death Grips and 2011’s Ex-Military and this year’s The Money Store, but with deeper focus on bass and minimal arrangements. 2012, you have your punk-rock album of the year and the method (and penis-featuring album cover) to match. No fucks given.

Download link / Youtube / Direct.

Hey, before you go...

Nialler9 has been covering new music, new artists and gigs for the last 18 years. If you like the article you just read, and want us to publish more just like it, please consider supporting us on Patreon.

What you get as thanks in return...

  • A weekly Spotify playlist only for patrons.
  • Access to our private Nialler9 Discord community
  • Ad-free and bonus podcast episodes.
  • Guestlist & discounts to Nialler9 & Lumo Club events.
  • Themed playlists only for subscribers.
  • Your support enables us to continue to publish articles like this one, make podcasts and provide recommendations and news to our readers.

Become a patron at Patreon!