Now Reading
Listen to an Irish stream of Tame Impala’s Currents album now

Tame Impala’s Currents is out Friday and as I’ll elaborate tomorrow, it’s my album of the week. In short, Kevin Parker has brought his own brand of psych rock towards a sound that glitters with disco balls and dance music, while retaining his falsetto-led wooziness and ’70s rock vibe in the process. It’s bound to be one of the albums of the year.

Earlier this week, streams of the record were featured on NPR, Noisey and others but there was no Irish stream until now. With thanks to Pete Murphy, Caroline International and Modular, here’s an official listen that works for Irish fans:

Tame Impala Currents tracklist

  1. Let It Happen
  2. Nangs
  3. The Moment
  4. Yes I’m Changing
  5. Eventually
  6. Gossip
  7. The Less I Know The Better
  8. Past Life
  9. Disciples
  10. Cause I’m A Man
  11. Reality in Motion
  12. Love/Paranoia
  13. New Person, Same Old Mistakes

Support Nialler9 on Patreon