Now Reading
The Chemical Brothers announce tenth album For That Beautiful Feeling

The Chemical Brothers announce tenth album For That Beautiful Feeling


The Chemical Brothers have announce that their tenth studio album is to be released via EMI on September 8th 2023.

For That Beautiful Feeling features recent single ‘Live Again’ with Halo Maud and will see the return of collaborator Beck, along with previous singles ‘No Reason’ and ‘The Darkness That You Fear’.

A video for ‘Live Again’, directed by close collaborators Dom & Nic (Wide Open, Hey Boy Hey Girl) is now out to watch, starring Josipa Kukor.

“Live Again is our tenth collaboration… the woozy, wonky analog sounds and the dream-like lyric suggested a hallucinogenic visual journey following a character caught in a loop of death and rebirth. The idea inspired us to use the new Arri XR virtual production stage and its cutting edge technology in a way that had never previously been done.

This is an idea that could not really have been achieved with traditional filmmaking techniques. We created virtual CGI worlds and used long unbroken camera takes, without edits, moving between those different worlds seamlessly with our hero character. ”

Dom & Nic

For That Beautiful Feeling tracklist

  1. Intro
  2. Live Again (feat. Halo Maud)
  3. No Reason
  4. Goodbye
  5. Fountains
  6. Magic Wand
  7. The Weight
  8. Skipping Like A Stone (feat. Beck)
  9. The Darkness That You Fear (Harvest Mix)
  10. Feels Like I’m Dreaming
  11. For That Beautiful Feeling (feat. Halo Maud)

For That Beautiful Feeling will be available in multiple formats: 3 x 12”, 2 x 12”, CD, Cassette, DL and streaming.

The Chemical Brothers tour dates

Sat 9th Sep – Alexandra Head, Cardiff (with 2 Many DJs, Hot Chip DJs, Erol Alkan, James Holroyd)

Thu 26th Oct – OVO Hydro, Glasgow

Fri 27th Oct – AO Arena, Manchester

Sat 28th Oct – First Direct Arena, Leeds

See Also

Wed 1st Nov – 3Arena, Dublin

Fri 3rd Nov – Utilita Arena, Birmingham

Sat 4th Nov 0 The O2, London

The Chemical Brothers Book

The Chemical Brothers recently announced details of a career-spanning retrospective book. Paused in Cosmic Reflection is due for publication by White Rabbit on October 26th 2023. The book is made up of new interviews with the band as well as many of their friends and collaborators from the past three decades, including Noel Gallagher, Aurora, Wayne Coyne, Beth Orton, Beck, Michel Gondry and many more.

Hey, before you go...

Nialler9 has been covering new music, new artists and gigs for the last 18 years. If you like the article you just read, and want us to publish more just like it, please consider supporting us on Patreon.

What you get as thanks in return...

  • A weekly Spotify playlist only for patrons.
  • Access to our private Nialler9 Discord community
  • Ad-free and bonus podcast episodes.
  • Guestlist & discounts to Nialler9 & Lumo Club events.
  • Themed playlists only for subscribers.

Your support enables us to continue to publish articles like this one, make podcasts and provide recommendations and news to our readers, and be a key part of the music community in Ireland and abroad.

Become a patron at Patreon!