, The live acts for the RTÈ Choice Music Prize have been revealed

The annual RTÉ Choice Music Prize is Ireland’s largest music award show and the 2019 edition is set to take place this March 7th in Dublin’s Vicar Street.

We have been drip fed some information about the event so far. The short list for the prestigious Album of the Year award was announced two weeks ago here, and now they have just announced nine out of ten acts set to perform on the night. All of the Album of the Year nominees are performing except for Rejie Snow.

The line up so far is:

  • The Academic
  • Delorentos
  • Just Mustard
  • Kojaque
  • O Emperor
  • Lisa O’Neill
  • Saint Sister
  • Villagers
  • Wyvern Lingo

The Irish Album of the Year award is chosen from a shortlist of ten albums by a panel of twelve Irish music media professionals and industry experts.