Now Reading
Watch the Solar Bears Supermigration short film / album preview

Watch the Solar Bears Supermigration short film / album preview



Being keen cinema aficionados, and with a new album on the way, Solar Bears have commissioned a short film by Michael Robinson featuring tracks from their new album Supermigration, out on Planet Mu on April 15th.

It’s a visually-oriented film featuring pulsating flashing images of textured bright colour, much like John and Rian’s artwork. It features previews of five songs from the album: ‘A Sky Darkly’, ‘Our Future Is Underground’, ‘Happiness Is A Warm Spacestation’,’Rainbow Collision’, ‘You And Me (Subterranean Cycles)’. The music is kaleidoscopic and more instrumentation-based than the debut album She Was Coloured In.

Michael Robinson told The Creators Project it was inspired “by the oscillating, iridescent forms of phosphenes, the colors and shapes that play on the back of eyelids.” So that’s what those shapes you see in the dark are called.

Supermigration tracklisting

  1. Stasis
  2. Cosmic Runner
  3. Alpha People (Feat. Keep Shelly In Athens)
  4. Love Is All
  5. The Girl That Played With Light
  6. You And Me (Subterranean Cycles)
  7. Komplex
  8. Our Future Is Underground (Feat. Beth Hirsch)
  9. A Sky Darkly
  10. Rising High
  11. Happiness Is A Warm Spacestation
  12. Rainbow Collision

Hey, before you go...

Nialler9 has been covering new music, new artists and gigs for the last 18 years. If you like the article you just read, and want us to publish more just like it, please consider supporting us on Patreon.

What you get as thanks in return...

  • A weekly Spotify playlist only for patrons.
  • Access to our private Nialler9 Discord community
  • Ad-free and bonus podcast episodes.
  • Guestlist & discounts to Nialler9 & Lumo Club events.
  • Themed playlists only for subscribers.
  • Your support enables us to continue to publish articles like this one, make podcasts and provide recommendations and news to our readers.

Become a patron at Patreon!