Now Reading
Banks – ‘Drowning’

Banks – ‘Drowning’


You know when there’s such a long build up to a debut album and you’ve heard most of it already, love the singles so kind of wouldn’t be surprised if the album didn’t have any more great songs on it, because, let’s face it, if like Banks, you had the following songs on your album: ‘Waiting Game’, ‘Brain’, ‘This Is What It Feels Like’, ‘Goddess’ and ‘Warm Water’, then that’s already five great songs.

Room for another? ‘Drowning’ is Banks’ new single, produced by Al Shux, and is another stellar single (out July 7th) with Jillian Banks channeling prior relationship difficulties, from the album Goddess out September 8th on Good Years/Harvest Records.

Banks plays Longitude this summer. Don’t miss it.

Goddess Track List:

1. Alibi
2. Goddess
3. Waiting Game
4. Brain
5. This Is What It Feels Like
6. You Should Know Where I’m Coming From
7. Stick
8. Fuck Em Only We Know
9. Drowning
10. Beggin For Thread
11. Change
12. Someone New
13. Warm Water
14. Under The Table

Hey, before you go...

Nialler9 has been covering new music, new artists and gigs for the last 18 years. If you like the article you just read, and want us to publish more just like it, please consider supporting us on Patreon.

What you get as thanks in return...

  • A weekly Spotify playlist only for patrons.
  • Access to our private Nialler9 Discord community
  • Ad-free and bonus podcast episodes.
  • Guestlist & discounts to Nialler9 & Lumo Club events.
  • Themed playlists only for subscribers.
  • Your support enables us to continue to publish articles like this one, make podcasts and provide recommendations and news to our readers.

Become a patron at Patreon!