Now Reading
All City Records’ top 10 releases of 2013 and end of year Tu-Ki mix

All City Records’ top 10 releases of 2013 and end of year Tu-Ki mix


All City Records have put out their end of year mix courtesy of DJ Tu-ki featuring 39 tracks that made their year including the likes of MachineDrum, Madlib/Freddie Gibbs, Lapalux, Pusha T, Mano Le Tough, FKA Twigs, Frank B, Laszlo Dancehall, El-P / Killer Mike, Laurel Halo, Addison Groove, Special Request and more. It’s a solid 67 minutes of electronic, house and hip-hop.

All City’s Olan O’Brien also sent on 10 releases that made his musical year in 2013. Drop into the shop in Temple Bar (or online) and browse their excellent collection of vinyl as typified by the mix above and the tracks below. Also pick up All City’s excellent Amada LP, a compilation you can win in the last day of voting in the Readers’ Poll.

Lots of love for London label and shop Trilogy Tapes label here.

Rezzett – The Rezzett EP (Trilogy Tapes)

Knxwledge – Kauliflower LP (All City)

Anthony Naples – El Portal EP (Trilogy Tapes)

MGun – The Near Future (Trilogy Tapes)

Vereker – Rosite (L.I.E.S)

Boya – Boya EP (Mr Saturday Night)

John Heckle – Baiyun Mountain EP (MOS)

Mammane Sani – La Musique Électronique Du Niger (Mississippi)

Mammane Sani Abdullaye is a legendary name amongst Niger’s avant garde. A pioneer of early West African electronic music, for over 30 years his instrumentals have filled the airwaves. The instrumental background drones of radio broadcasts and instrumental segue ways of TV intermissions borrow heavily from his repertoire. The dreamy organ instrumentals drift by sans comment, yet are known to all.

This is his first album from 1978.

The Cyclist – Bones in Motion (Leaving Records)

V/A – Purple Snow: Forecasting The Minneapolis Sound (Numero Group)