Dublin-based Orchid Collective is made up by David O’Shea (lead vocals, guitar), Shea Tohill (lead guitar, vocals), Hugh O’Neill (bass, vocals) and Darra Doyle (drums, vocals).

‘Winter’s Pass’ as a follow up to their last release ‘L.A.Z.Y’ deals with the emotional turmoil that occurs when entering the new year but in that remembering that the coming of Spring allows for that change to be embraced.

The track is rich in grasping harmonies and stirring guitar riffs that amount to a cause for reflection.

‘Winter’s Pass’ was self-produced by the band, recorded in their own kitchen last December.