Now Reading
Kiasmos – ‘Burnt’

Kiasmos – ‘Burnt’

Icelandic neo-classical composer Ólafur Arnalds has returned to his Kiasmos, his electronic project with Janus Rasmussen. The pair will release their debut self-titled LP in late October on Erased Tapes.

The album, made in Reykjavík, was recorded “using acoustic instruments next to a variety of synthesisers, drum machines and tape delays”. Live drumming, a string quartet, Arnalds’ grand piano playing and the metal grinder of a lighter used as percussion is also present.

The album features eight tracks as listed below and you can hear previews here. ‘Burnt’ is the album’s last track and is a gorgeous nine minute growing piece of music that pulses through low-end and takes flight through the high-end.

Previously: hear album track ‘Thrown’.


1. Lit
2. Held
3. Looped
4. Swayed
5. Thrown
6. Dragged
7. Bent
8. Burnt

Support Nialler9 on Patreon!

Become a patron at Patreon!