Now Reading
Listen back to the latest Nialler9 TXFM show

Listen back to the latest Nialler9 TXFM show


As broadcast last night, as it is every Thursday from 10pm to midnight TXFM.

This week’s album of the week is All We Are’s self-titled album and there are debut plays from Courtney Barnett, Chromatics, Villagers,  Young Fathers, Aesop Rock and others. The first hour delved into dark electronics while the second was a bit indie, a bit rap and a bit gorgeous.

You can listen live on Thursdays to the show on 105.2FM, online, the iOs app, Android app or if you missed it, along with all the other shows, via the listen back section

Part One

Part Two 


  1. JUCE! –  ‘The Other One’
  2. D’Angelo – ‘Back To The Future Part II’
  3. The Preatures – ‘Is This How You Feel?’ (Classixx Remix)
  4. Todd Terje –  ‘Preben Goes to Acapulco’ (Prins Thomas Remix)
  5. Wax Stag –  ‘Sparkling River’
  6. Kraftwerk  – ‘Elektro Kardiogramm’
  7. Glass Candy – ‘Computer Love’
  8. Chromatics –  ‘Yes’ (Love Theme From Lost River)
  9. John Carpenter –  ‘Night’
  10. Kelela – ‘The High’
  11. Shlohmo  – ‘Buried’
  12. Courtney Barnett  – ‘Pedestrian at Best’
  13. Will Butler –  ‘Anna’
  14. No Monster Club –  ‘I’ve Retired’
  15. All We Are – ‘I Wear You’
  16. Young Fathers –  ‘Rain Or Shine’
  17. MuRli  – ‘Both Sides’ (feat. God Knows) [Prod. by mynameisjOhn]
  18. Aesop Rock –  ‘Bug Zapper’
  19. Wet  – ‘Dreams’
  20. Made In Heights –  ‘Panther’
  21. Oh Wonder – ‘Lose It’
  22. Villagers – ‘Courage’
  23. Jack Garratt – ‘The Love You’re Given’
  24. Tobias Jesso Jr. – ‘How Could You Babe?’

Hey, before you go...

Nialler9 has been covering new music, new artists and gigs for the last 18 years. If you like the article you just read, and want us to publish more just like it, please consider supporting us on Patreon.

What you get as thanks in return...

  • A weekly Spotify playlist only for patrons.
  • Access to our private Nialler9 Discord community
  • Ad-free and bonus podcast episodes.
  • Guestlist & discounts to Nialler9 & Lumo Club events.
  • Themed playlists only for subscribers.

Your support enables us to continue to publish articles like this one, make podcasts and provide recommendations and news to our readers, and be a key part of the music community in Ireland and abroad.

Become a patron at Patreon!