, Listen to No Monster Club’s new album Foie Gras

Dublin indie-rock trio No Monster Club have been bouncing along at a zippy pace like an puppy dog making an excited din of noise for the last few years. Their last album proper Dublin was proper good, not counting the 46-track cassette collection of Posthumous Hits and appearances on Popical Island’s The Community Games split albums.

The new one, Foie Gras collects some of those visually-lead singles they’ve released in the last year ‘La La Land’ and ‘(I Think You Could Get Away With This Carry On When You’re In) The Sun’ and puts them alongside a fun little collection of tracks which expand the band’s core sound a bit to include some brass, keys with more nimble and tighter rhythms.

Other highlights include the psych bright garage-rock of ‘Happy Days’, the slightly Vampire Weekend-esque ‘I Want to Be Brainwashed’ and the sunny ‘Damn The Weather’. Get the album on Download or Cassette on Bandcamp.


  1. Fully Trained Cavemen
  2. (I Think You Could Only Get Away With This Carry On When You’re In) The Sun
  3. The Prisoner
  4. Happy Days
  5. I Wanna Be Brainwashed
  6. Warm Props


  1. La La Land
  2. Damn The Weather
  3. The Best Thing About Us Is We Never Grow Up
  4. Troublemakers
  5. Let’s Go Diggin’ In Wolfe Tone Square
  6. Those Little Bastards