Now Reading
Listen to Arcade Fire’s Everything Now now

Listen to Arcade Fire’s Everything Now now


After months of marketing transmissions from the Everything Now corp employees, the fifth Arcade Fire album is here finally and the music speaks for itself. I’ve loved everything they’ve released from it to date especially the rousing title track and the Talking Heads meets Blondie of ‘Signs Of Life‘ and like those varied bag of songs, Everything Now is the Canadians’ most eclectic album, drawing on bee-bop reggae on ‘Chemistry’, dub rock on ‘Peter Pan’, a diptych of two contrasts of ‘Infinite Content’, the funk-inflected ‘Good God Damn’ , the electronic-foundation of ‘Put Your Love On Me’ and the dusky ballad of ‘We Don’t Deserve Love’.

Whether these diversions work or not depend on repeated album listens to ascertain but Everything Now is certainly the band’s most exploratory work, and most sonically separate.

Spotify | Everything Now – Arcade Fire“>Apple Music

Hey, before you go...

Nialler9 has been covering new music, new artists and gigs for the last 18 years. If you like the article you just read, and want us to publish more just like it, please consider supporting us on Patreon.

What you get as thanks in return...

  • A weekly Spotify playlist only for patrons.
  • Access to our private Nialler9 Discord community
  • Ad-free and bonus podcast episodes.
  • Guestlist & discounts to Nialler9 & Lumo Club events.
  • Themed playlists only for subscribers.
  • Your support enables us to continue to publish articles like this one, make podcasts and provide recommendations and news to our readers.

Become a patron at Patreon!