Now Reading
New El-P

New El-P



2 new songs from El-P forthcoming I’ll Sleep when you’re Dead album out in March 2007. The album sounds like it’s a step away from Fantastic Damage (hardly surprising- It was 5 years ago ) with guest appearances including Mars Volta, Trent Reznor, Tunde Adebimpe (TV on the Radio), Aesop Rock, James McNew (of Yo la Tengo), Tame One, Cage, Mr. Lif and Cat Power. Sounds like it’s going to be very interesting.

Cat Power features on the last song on the album “Poisonville Kids No Wins” which is based on a sample from her own song “Love & Communication” from The Greatest. More on that and the album at Pitchfork.


El-P – Everything Must Go


El-P – Smithereens (Stop Cryin’)


And one of my favourite’s from Fantastic Damage

El-P – Tuned Mass Damper


More: El-P’s Myspace | Blog

[ Buy –Amazon | iTunes]

Hey, before you go...

Nialler9 has been covering new music, new artists and gigs for the last 18 years. If you like the article you just read, and want us to publish more just like it, please consider supporting us on Patreon.

What you get as thanks in return...

  • A weekly Spotify playlist only for patrons.
  • Access to our private Nialler9 Discord community
  • Ad-free and bonus podcast episodes.
  • Guestlist & discounts to Nialler9 & Lumo Club events.
  • Themed playlists only for subscribers.
  • Your support enables us to continue to publish articles like this one, make podcasts and provide recommendations and news to our readers.

Become a patron at Patreon!

View Comments (6)

Comments are closed