Now Reading
New releases out today: Drake, Little Simz, DJ Seinfeld, Manics, JMSN & more

New releases out today: Drake, Little Simz, DJ Seinfeld, Manics, JMSN & more


Friday is album release day and here’s a rundown of what’s been released on DSPs and physical releases in record shops.

Drake – Certified Lover Boy

Arriving with a not good album cover by Damian Hirst, Drake’s 21-track new album features Jay Z, Lil Wayne, Rick Ross, Kid Cudi, Future, Travis Scott, Lil Baby and Lil Durk.

Little Simz – Sometimes I Might Be Introvert

Fourth album from English rapper is billed as her most eclectic yet. She plays Dublin in November.

Priya Ragu – damnshestamil

Debut album from the Swish / Tamil artist moves between R&B, pop, soul with beats.

Whipping Boy – Heartworm

A 2-disc reissue of a classic Irish album. One of the greats.

DJ Seinfeld – Mirrors

Swedish musician and producer Armand Jakobsson has ditched lo-fi house a long time ago and is instead making warm-hearted reflective dance music.

Arvo Party – Corpus I / II 

The prolific Northern Irish producer Herb Magee has dropped two albums today.

Lady Gaga – Dawn of Chromatica

Remix album featuring Charli XCX, A.G Cook, Blackpink, Arca, Planningtorock, Mura Massa and more.

Manic Street Preachers – The Ultra Vivid Lament

The Welsh trio’s 14th studio album which Eamon Sweeney says is their best since 2014’s Futurology.

Moxie – The Dawn of Motion

New album from recent Irish tracks cover artists.

JMSN – Heals Me

Esoteric R&B artist’s latest full-length.

Jenevieve – Division

The Miami artist who came to attention with ‘Resumé’. Jenevieve is also trained dancer with Cuban, Bahamian, French and Spanish roots.

Claire Laffut – Bleu

Belgian artist based in France releases debut album of modern chanson.

Rudimental – Ground Control

Fourth album from the UK garage drum and bass pop outfit.

Westside Gunn – Hitler Wears Hermes 8: Sincerely Adolf (Volume 2)

I don’t know what to say about that title.

Super Furry Animals – Rings Around The World (20th anniversary edition)

Extensive reissue of the Welsh band’s great fifth album, that featured ‘Juxtaposed With U’.

Rosie Lowe – Now You Know

Surprise nine-track album from the English artist.

See Also

Grizzly Bear  – Yellow House

15th anniversary reissue of the classic blog era record.

Anthony Naples – Chameleon

NYC dance producer’s latest.

Nala Sinephro – Space 1.8

Debut album on Warp each contributing piece is part of a connected, collaborative and deeply personal body of music.

Natalia Beylis – Pink Sky Dawn

Three track EP from the Irish experimental artist out for Bandcamp Friday.

DNTEL – Away

10 pop-infused vocal hymns. “Away” is the second of two Dntel albums to be released in 2021 by Morr Music in collaboration with Les Albums Claus.

Gotts Street Park – Diego EP

Leeds collective who sound like BadBadNotGood crossed with Khruangbin.

modernlove. – monochrome blue EP

Dublin indie pop band release their 6-track EP on Akira Records.

Sputnik One – Love From Above EP

Dublin electronic producer releases on Facta and K-LONE’s Wisdom Teeth label.

Hey, before you go...

Nialler9 has been covering new music, new artists and gigs for the last 18 years. If you like the article you just read, and want us to publish more just like it, please consider supporting us on Patreon.

What you get as thanks in return...

  • A weekly Spotify playlist only for patrons.
  • Access to our private Nialler9 Discord community
  • Ad-free and bonus podcast episodes.
  • Guestlist & discounts to Nialler9 & Lumo Club events.
  • Themed playlists only for subscribers.
  • Your support enables us to continue to publish articles like this one, make podcasts and provide recommendations and news to our readers.
Become a patron at Patreon!